top of page

美國隊

所羅門 B. 里夫斯

創始人兼執行董事

Abehinnyuen Community of Hope (ACOH), Inc. 的創始人兼首席執行官 Solomon B. Reeves 在利比里亞出生和長大。 1988年赴美留學 獲得醫學和宣教學博士學位,並在紐約布朗克斯維爾的康考迪亞學院獲得生物學學士學位。

30 多年來,里夫斯先生一直熱衷於幫助人們在基督裡找到平安,並向利比里亞和美國的人們提供人道主義援助。他參與的組織包括 利比里亞青年聯合會 (FLY)、利比里亞聖經聯盟 (SU)、紐約路德會社會服務處 (LSSNY)、紐約天主教監護人協會和家庭局 (CGSHB)、史坦頓島利比里亞社區協會 (SILCA),以及非洲移民部。

通過 在他的努力下,建造並修復了幾口裝有手動泵的水井,以便在利比里亞提供安全的飲用水。他為居住在紐約和美國其他城市的非洲和其他移民提供語言翻譯/口譯服務以及合法移民援助。

所羅門致力於宣教和 Abehinnyuen 希望社區 (ACOH) 倡議,例如在利比里亞里弗塞斯縣戈佐恩的希望社區學院宣教會和利比里亞在博格萊、戈佐恩和布坎南的恩典社區教會(又名恩典聖經信仰),分別。他是塞勒姆福音派自由教會的成員,並在史坦頓島、紐約和利比里亞擔任短期傳教士。

MAYRA RAMON (2)_edited.jpg

邁拉·曼
董事會成員

Mayra Roman 是紐約史坦頓島塞勒姆福音派自由教會的成員。在她的職業生涯中,她畢業於時裝技術學院,擁有 28 年的時裝設計師職業生涯,目前就職於紐約 Centric Brands Inc.。

Mayra 曾在教會和社區的不同環境中服侍,是款待、兒童、GriefShare 和福音響應團隊的成員。 2014 年 8 月,她與其他塞勒姆成員一起前往科羅拉多州執行任務,以幫助埃斯蒂斯鎮遭受嚴重風暴破壞的家庭。

images - Copy.jfif

安東尼·託基亞諾

董事會成員

Steve Zimmermann.jpg

Steve Zimmermann

Board Member

威廉菲利普斯
董事會成員/首席財務官

Bill Phillips 是一名退休的銀行官員,在金融服務領域擁有超過 35 年的經驗。他是紐約史坦頓島塞勒姆福音派自由教會的成員,並在酒店和財務諮詢部任職。比爾幫助在塞勒姆主持了幾次戴夫拉姆齊“財務自由”研討會,並親自指導基督徒家庭對他們的資源進行聖經管理。他和他的妻子是兩個成年兒子的父母,並有兩個孫子孫女。

蘇珊福勒
董事會成員/行政經理

Susan Fowler 目前擔任數字項目經理 - 健康社區經理(史坦頓島的社區組織者),制定數字戰略,為 City Harvest 的代理合作夥伴及其客戶提供 24/7 全天候的營養和烹飪教育。也在研究超市和熟食店的新鮮農產品會員卡。

她還是史坦頓島鄰里食品倡議(由 City Harvest 支持)的負責人,創建了一個由廚師、營養師、商業專家和社區活動家組成的志願者委員會,然後在低收入社區確定並推廣提供健康食品的商店。有關詳細信息,請參閱http://sinfi.org/。

作為一名慈善家,Susan 在 2017 年組織了一群 NYCHA 居民,以贏得議員 Debi Rose 參與式預算計劃的資金,該計劃將近 100 萬美元注入紐約市住房管理局的兩個項目。

Fowler 女士通過志願服務提供服務,幫助解決 Stapleton 社區的問題,使 Stapleton Houses 中想要社區成為花園的租戶成為可能,她在 Hill Street Garden 發揮了重要作用,該花園現已進入第二年。

Susan 曾分別與紐約和新澤西的以下組織合作:

紐約州史泰登島會議廳協會、紐約州紐約市南街海港博物館、紐約州 Keystone System, Inc.、Telcordia Technologies(前身為 Bellcore)、新澤西州皮斯卡塔韋。

她還從事小型企業,例如紐約州史泰登島的史泰登島食品廠,在那裡她為社區彈出式廚房編寫了一份商業計劃,該計劃是紐約公共圖書館 2015 年 NY STARTUP! 的十名決賽選手之一,以及Fast Smart Web Design,紐約州史坦頓島 對於精選的非營利組織,我們公司確保他們在其網站和社交媒體上提供有關其計劃的清晰、可操作的信息。請參閱http : //www.ferrysafety.org、http://voycessi.orghttp://ehsees.org/

蘇珊是史坦頓島新布萊頓基督教會的成員。她曾在 2005 年至 2013 年期間擔任工廠和設備委員會主席,以及 管理了 100,000 美元的教堂塔樓緊急維修,包括尋找工程師、編寫 RFP 和選擇修復公司。

目前,她是櫃檯委員會的負責人和初級監獄長。

bottom of page

top of page

USA TEAM

Solomon B. Reeves

Founder & Chief Executive Director

Solomon B. Reeves, the founder, and Chief Executive Director of Abehinnyuen Community of Hope (ACOH), Inc. was born and raised in Liberia. He relocated to the United States in 1988 to pursue studies in medicine and missiology and earned his undergraduate degree in Biology at Concordia College in Bronxville, New York.

For over 30 years Mr. Reeves has been passionate about helping people find peace in Christ and providing humanitarian assistance to the people in Liberia and the U.S. The organizations he has been involved with include the Federation of Liberian Youth (FLY), Scripture Union (SU) of Liberia, Lutheran Social Services of New York (LSSNY), Catholic Guardian Society and Home Bureau (CGSHB) of New York, Staten Island Liberia Community Association (SILCA), and African Immigrant Ministries.

Through his efforts, several water wells mounted with hand-pumps were constructed and rehabilitated to provide safe drinking water in Liberia. He provides language translation/interpretation services, as well as legal immigration assistance for African and other migrants living in New York and other cities in the United States.

Solomon is committed to missions and the Abehinnyuen Community of Hope (ACOH) initiatives, such as Community of Hope Academy Mission in Gozohn, Rivercess County, Liberia and the Grace Bible Faith Community Church (aka Grace Bible Faith) of Liberia in Boeglay, Gozohn and Buchanan, respectively. He is a member of Salem Evangelical Free Church and serves as a short term missionary in Staten Island, New York, and Liberia.

MAYRA RAMON (2)_edited.jpg

Mayra Rman
Board member

Mayra Roman is a member of Salem Evangelical Free Church, in Staten Island, New York. In her professional life, she is a graduate of the Fashion Institute of Technology and has had a 28-year career as a Fashion Designer, currently employed at Centric Brands Inc., NYC.

Mayra has ministered in diverse settings in the church and the community, serving as a member of Hospitality, Children’s, GriefShare and Gospel Response teams. In August 2014, she joined other Salem members in a mission trip to Colorado to help families who experienced severe storm damage in the town of Estes.

images - Copy.jfif

Anthony Torchiano

Public Relations

Board Member

Steve Zimmermann.jpg

Steve Zimmermann

Board Member

William Phillips
Board member/Chief Financial Officer

Bill Phillips is a retired bank officer, with over 35 years of experience in financial services. He is a member of Salem Evangelical Free Church in Staten Island, New York, and serves in the Hospitality and Financial Counseling ministries. Bill has helped lead several Dave Ramsey “Financial Freedom” seminars at Salem and personally mentors Christian families in biblical stewardship of their resources. He and his wife are the parents of two grown sons and have two grandchildren.

Susan Fowler
Board member/Administrative Manager

Susan Fowler currently serves as Digital Programs Manager - Healthy Neighborhood Manager (community organizer for Staten Island), developing digital strategies for making nutrition and culinary education available 24/7 to City Harvest’s agency partners and their clients. Also looking into fresh-produce loyalty cards for supermarkets and delis.

She is also director of the Staten Island Neighborhood Food Initiative (supported by City Harvest), created a volunteer board of chefs, dieticians, business experts, and community activists that then identified and promoted stores in low-income neighborhoods offering healthy food. See http://sinfi.org/ for details.

As a philanthropist, Susan Organized a group of NYCHA residents to win funding from Councilmember Debi Rose’s participatory budgeting program in 2017, which funneled almost $1 million into two NY City Housing Authority projects.

Ms. Fowler has provided services through volunteerism to help Solve problems in the Stapleton neighborhood that enable tenants in the Stapleton Houses who wanted a community to a garden, and she is instrumental in the Hill Street Garden, which is now in its second year.

Susan has worked with the following organizations in New York and New Jersey, respectively:

Conference House Association, Staten Island, NY, South Street Seaport Museum, New York, NY, Keystone System, Inc., NY, Telcordia Technologies (formerly Bellcore), Piscataway, NJ.

She is also engaged in Small business, such as Staten Island Food Factory, Staten Island, NY, where she wrote a business plan for a community pop-up kitchen that was one of ten finalists in the NY Public Library’s 2015 NY STARTUP!, and Fast Smart Web Design, Staten Island, NY For a select group of non-profits, our company ensures that they are providing clear, actionable information about their programs on their websites and social media. See http://www.ferrysafety.org, http://voycessi.org, and http://ehsees.org/.

Susan is a member of Christ Church New Brighton on Staten Island. She served as chair of the Plant & Equipment Committee between 2005 and 2013 and managed a $100,000 emergency repair of the church tower, including finding an engineer, writing the RFP, and selecting the restoration firm.

Currently, she is the head of the Counters Committee and Junior Warden.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page